TOGAF® for Practitioners Level 1&2


*Looking for flexible schedule (after hours or weekend)? Please call or email us: 858-208-4141 or

Student financing options are available.

Transitioning military and Veterans, please contact us to sign up for a free consultation on training and hiring options.

Download PDF of Course Details

Course Description:

Gain the knowledge and skills needed to become certified in TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2.

TOGAF®, an Open Group standard, is a proven enterprise architecture methodology and framework used by the world’s leading organizations to improve business efficiency. TOGAF® helps practitioners avoid being locked into proprietary methods, utilize resources more efficiently and effectively, and realize a greater return on investment. TOGAF® is an industry-standard architecture framework that may be used freely by your organization to develop an information systems architecture. This is a highly interactive, BYOD course that requires classroom students to bring a notebook computer or tablet in order to access digital components of the courseware. Digital components include the ADM application, practice exams, module summary e-Learning content, and some course materials.

In this course, you will gain the knowledge needed to prepare for and achieve both TOGAF® 9.2 Level 1 certification, known as TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 Foundation, and TOGAF® Level 2 certification, known as TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 Certified. You will learn the technology, structure, and concepts of TOGAF® 9.2. In addition to gaining the knowledge and comprehension of TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2, you will learn to analyze and apply this knowledge.




Course Outline

  1. Management
  2. The TOGAF® 9 Components
  3. Architecture Development Method
  4. The Enterprise Continuum
  5. The Architecture Repository
  6. The Architecture Content Framework
  7. The Architecture Content Metamodel
  8. The Preliminary Phase
  9. Architecture Governance
  10. Business Scenarios
  11. Stakeholder Management
  12. Architecture Views and Viewpoints
  13. Building Blocks and the ADM
  14. Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
  15. Phase A: Architecture Vision
  16. Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Catalogs, Diagrams, and Matrices
  1. Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
  • Data Architecture
    • Catalogs, Matrices, and Diagrams
  • Applications Architecture
    • Catalogs, Matrices, and Diagrams
  1. The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  2. Foundation Architecture
  3. Phase D: Technology Architecture
  • Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  1. Migration Planning Techniques
  2. Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  3. Phase F: Migration Planning
  4. Phase G: Implementation Governance
  5. Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  6. ADM Requirements Management
  7. Architecture Partitioning
  8. Guidelines for Adapting the ADM:
  • Iteration and Levels
  • Security
  • SOA
  1. Architecture Maturity Models
  2. Architecture Skills Framework
  3. Case study
  4. Exercise

Target Audience

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of The TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where The TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 has been adopted
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce The TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 into an architecture practice and who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of The TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2

What You'll Learn

  • Architecture Development Method© (ADM) phases in the development of an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF® Architecture Content Framework
  • Building Blocks concept
  • Stakeholder Management Technique
  • TOGAF® Content Metamodel
  • TOGAF® recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF® Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization’s needs
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • Partition an enterprise architecture to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • Architecture Repository
  • Apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM
  • Adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • Architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organization

Certification Exam

During the course, you will receive a voucher allowing you to schedule the TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 Level 1 and Level 2 certification exam. You will schedule the exams through a Pearson Vue Test Center of your choice. The TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 Level 1 certification exam is a 60-minute closed book exam. The TOGAF® Level 2 certification exam is a 90-minute open book exam. You must pass the exams to achieve certification.

This TOGAF® for Practitioners Level 1&2 course is accredited by The Open Group.

TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group.


With CCS Learning Academy, you’ll receive:

  • Certified Instructor-led training
  • Official Training Seminar Student Handbook
  • Pre and Post assessments/evaluations
  • Collaboration with classmates (not currently available for self-paced course)
  • Real-world learning activities and scenarios
  • Exam scheduling support*
  • Enjoy job placement assistance for the first 12 months after course completion.
  • This course is eligible for CCS Learning Academy’s Learn and Earn Program: get a tuition fee refund of up to 50% if you are placed in a job through CCS Global Tech’s Placement Division*
  • Government and Private pricing available.*

*For more details call: 858-208-4141 or email:;


Shopping Cart